Brotherhood

Yesterday, I got a new friend from Algeria. We contact each other by using Skype.

The very interesting is, the way how we became friend. Well, before that he didn’t know that i’m a Muslim. Then, after i put my shout out in Skype, where i wrote a do’a ( pray ) starting with : ” Ya Allah…”, then he surprised and told me that he know that God.”Of Course I know!”, he said, “Because i’m a Muslim too!”, he added after that.

Then he asked me in all of sudden : “Which part do you know about Islam?”. I spoke in my mind : “This is my first time,  some one is asking me about Islam, the more challenge is when i was asking by a Muslim,my brother…Oh God!”.

Then, I answered as what I believe and understand about this Ad-Deen, Islam, : “I’m not a perfect man,but i’m still learning,studying and understading more about Islam.The most clear from me about Islam is, A’kidah and Tauhid, which they are root for Islam.You can not be a Muslim if the root ( i.e A’kidah and Tauhid ) is not clear and well understand, and you can not be a Mukmin,if you are not a Muslim!”

Alhamdulillah,he seems happy to hear what i said. Insya Allah, all Mukmins are brothers but the different level among brothers is not by their appearances ( eg. skin colors, tribes and etc ) except Taqwa, as Allah subhanahu wa taa’la says in the Quran : Surah Al-Hujraat ( chapter 49 ) : 10 and 13;

“The Believers ( i.e Mukmins ) are but a single BROTHERHOOD : So make peace and reconciliation between your two ( contending ) brothers : And fear Allah that ye may receive Mercy.” [ 49:10 ]

“O Mankind! We created you from a single ( pair ) of male and female, and made you into nations and tribes, that ye may know each other ( not that ye may despise each other ). Veryly the most honoured of you in the sight of Allah is ( he who is ) the most TAQWA of you. And Allah has full knowledge and is well acquainted ( with all things ).” [ 49:13 ]

Leave a Reply

